527 North Boulevard - 4th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

A time

of Fellow-ship

Rev. George Wortham, hosting Pastor at Highland Presbyterian Church, and Rev. Dale Farley (ELCA-NT/NL Synod), Preacher for the evening Worship Service.

A part of the Evening Worship Service program included a formal acceptance of the new Judicatory membership of the Cooperative Baptist Fellowship of Louisiana (CBF):

Left to right are:  Rev. Dr. Reid Doster, CBF Lead Coordinator; Rev. Joe Hill, current LIC President (and General Presbyter of the Presbytery of the Pines); Mrs. Shirley Crump of CBF; and Dr. Kenny Crump, new Board Designate for CBF.

After the evening service, Rev. Hill suggested the CBF representatives stand in the back so that all would have a chance to greet them on their way out of the church.



And on Monday evening - Rev. Tolbert was already working on getting another New Member Church: the LA Jurisdiction Church of God in Christ (COGIC).  [They joined the LIC the next day!  Way to go Rev. Tolbert!]

Rev. Sam Tolbert of La Home & Foreign Mission Baptist State Convention, and Immediate Past President of LIC, with Elder Leon Benjamin of the Church of God in Christ (LA Jurisdiction).





Link to get Flash Paper by Adobe

Fall Board Meeting held:

Sept. 23rd & 24th, 2013, at Highland Presbyterian Church in West Monroe


More Pictures -- Smiling Faces! 

(We didn't catch 'everybody' on camera, but we did catch many!)       


Mr. Terry Stahlin & Rev. Paul Pic (both of United Church of Christ - South Central Conference).   Mr. Stahlin was a first time visitor at an LIC Board Meeting – Welcome!

Rev. Kaylan Walker (Christian Methodist Episcopal Church - 4th Episcopal District) & Rev. Richard Starks (African Methodist Episcopal Church - 8th Episcopal District).


Rev. Hulen Warren (United Methodist Church), Msgr. Carson LaCaze (Roman Catholic Diocese of Shreveport), & Mrs. Arlene Lathrop (ELCA-NT/NL Synod).

The picture on the right, is more like Msgr. - always picking - just SO sure that he needs to straighten somebody out!   He is over 80 years old, and still feisty and funny!

Rev. Sam Tolbert (LHFMBSC); Rev. Dan Krutz (EDOLA/Executive Director of LIC); & Dr. Larry Cross (LHFMBSC).

Laughing with friends

Members of COGIC, LHFMBSC, and UMC represented in pic.


Rev. Woodrow Davis of the COGIC, addressed the group, indicating his pleasure at his Church group (Louisiana First Jurisdiction Church of God in Christ) now being a member of the LIC [newly accepted today – Tuesday, September 24, 2013]. 



A group picture during Presentation time

Rev. Dr. Donald Cottrill (United Methodist Church) and Dr. Kenny Crump (Cooperative Baptist Fellowship)

Rev. Sam Tolbert (LA Home & Foreign Mission Baptist
State Convention) & Dr. Reid Doster (Cooperative Baptist Fellowship)

LIC President, Rev. Joseph Hill, and new Judicatory member/Leader,

Dr. Reid Doster.


Mr. Bill Bouldin (Christian Church - Disciples of Christ) and Rev. Darryl Tate (Rayville United Methodist Church and UMC Disaster Recovery ministries)     

Thanks again to all who attended / participated!


The next Board Meeting will be at the

Annual Assembly in Lake Charles,

March 31st and April 1st, 2014.

Hope to see you there!

© Louisiana Interchurch Conference - All Rights Reserved